My experience with erythromycin and Benzoyl Peroxide Topical Gel Product Review



ErythromycinReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
1 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (8/8/2018)

RatedErythromycinfor Otitis MediaReport

After having the flu I experienced a mild case of vertigo and was diagnosed with an inner ear infection. I was prescribe this medication over a 3 day period. After the 3 day period the vertigo stopped and all was well. Until about 3 days later it started having an occasional skipped heart beat, followed days later by having to be admitted into the ER for Tachycardia. If you have a history or family history of heart rhythm issues beware and let your prescribing doctor know.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (3/24/2018)

RatedErythromycinfor PharyngitisReport

Have been prescribed this for dental infection and tonsillitis as I am allergic to penicillin. Both times it caused excruciating pain in my stomach. Most recent prescribed for tonsillitis ended up having to call out of hours doctor as pain was so unbearable I couldn't move or sleep. It didn't clear tonsillitis and had to visit doctor again for new course of anti biotics. Will insist on never being prescribed these again

Report
1 Stars
Posted 23 months ago (1/4/2017)

RatedErythromycinfor Asthma -- MaintenanceReport

The worst anti biotic! Expertise severe abdominal pain-couldn't eat or sleep because I was in so much pain. Was prescribed this for a large infection in my wisdom tooth and dentist told me to take it with ibuprofen- do not do this. This caused me so much pain that I had to be admitted into hospital!

Report
2 Stars
Posted 35 months ago (12/10/2015)

RatedErythromycinfor SinusitisReport

I was probably over prescribed this drug. It used to be the only antibiotic that worked to kick my sinus/bronchitis infections. I have taken the name brand and generic for a few yrs. Since this last march between the name brand and generic ive been prescribed this drug seven times with no luck of clearing my sinus and bronchitis. On a new antibiotic.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 44 months ago (4/1/2015)

RatedErythromycinfor Skin or Soft Tissue InfectionReport

Bad reaction with welts and red spots large all over my body. Itching like heck. Chest tightness. Went to ER for emgent treatment

Report
4 Stars
Posted 67 months ago (5/2/2013)

RatedErythromycinfor Staphylococcus Aureus (MSSA)Report

Had a rash/ pimples across my face chest, stomach, and chest. However cleared my Skin Staph infection up quickly!

Report
3.5 Stars
Posted 75 months ago (8/7/2012)

RatedErythromycinfor Diabetic GastroparesisReport

I do not have diabetes, I just have gastroparesis with no known cause. I took Reglan before this but stopped after potential future serious side effects were revealed. Erythromycin in 250 milligram doses three times a day worked better anyway. It got rid of my nausea, but I had to take it on a full stomach or else I would have pain and diarrhea. I also had minor acne and Erythromycin cleared that right up within a week. I would recommend giving this a try if you have gastroparesis and Reglan isn't working for you.

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 115 months ago (4/25/2009)

RatedErythromycinfor SinusitisReport

After 3 weeks of awful migraines and feeling all around horrible, my doctor prescribed this for me. After just three days, I already feel a great improvement, not fully recovered yet, but a big improvement. My doctor also gave me a daily allergy medicine to take with it. But I am confident it is the antibiotic making the difference.

Report
0.5 Stars
Posted 139 months ago (4/30/2007)

RatedErythromycinfor AcneReport

Using the 333 MG for acne works okay but it caused me to have a major yeast infection! What is worse? Acne on my back or a miserable case of yeastie beasties? At this point, I think I need to put my vanity aside and just deal with the back breakouts.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 152 months ago (3/19/2006)

RatedErythromycinfor AcneReport

Generic T-Stat Solution This stuff really does knock out cystic acne fast although you have to keep using it as long as the underlying hormone/genetic condition lasts. I get few cysts now that I am post-menopausal but I still use the erythromycin solution on any I acquire and (despite being expired for 9 years!) it still works great.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 157 months ago (10/27/2005)

RatedErythromycinfor Bronchitis- chronicReport

Erythromycin I haven't had to take it for several years but used to have to seasonally for bronchitis. It worked well and fast when I needed it though.

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 159 months ago (8/29/2005)

RatedErythromycinfor AcneReport

Oral Erythromycin - Effective At Clearning My Acne I asked my doc fororal antibiotic treatment after years of using Aknemycin Plus (Erythromycin 4%/Tretinoin 0.025% Solution) with limited success. I initially asked for doxycycline, as I thought the bacteria were almost certainly resistant to erythromycin by now. Howver, the erythromycin treatment was effective in clearing my acne to just a few pimples. During the first weeks of treatment, my acne deteriorated dramatically, with my nose swelling painfully and embarrassingly due to huge amounts of lesions swelling inside. Once these had surfaced and ruptured, my skin seemed to improve daily from then on. I continued using Aknemycin Plus and Quinoderm (benzyol peroxide 5%/ potassium hydroxyquinoline sulphate 0.5%) topical treanments. Three weeks post-treatment and I have only three small pimples. I am now also using Retin-A over the T-zone, and Quinoderm over my nose.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 159 months ago (8/27/2005)

RatedErythromycinfor Asthma -- MaintenanceReport

antibiotic therapy I inadvertantly stated using erythromycin a couple of years ago. My asthma symptoms were mild at the time, usually a mild tightening that would be aggravated by my running. By using 250 mg of erythromycin daily, during heavy allergy season in Phila area, my symptoms almost disappeared completely

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: A true miracle- How I got rid of my acne. Daily skin-care routine.

Erythromycin Reviews
Erythromycin Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Erythromycin Reviews pictures

Erythromycin Reviews forecasting
Erythromycin Reviews recommendations photo

Erythromycin Reviews photo
Erythromycin Reviews picture

Erythromycin Reviews Erythromycin Reviews new pictures
Erythromycin Reviews new images

foto Erythromycin Reviews
pics Erythromycin Reviews

Watch Erythromycin Reviews video
Watch Erythromycin Reviews video

Forum on this topic: Erythromycin Reviews, erythromycin-reviews/
Communication on this topic: Erythromycin Reviews, erythromycin-reviews/ , erythromycin-reviews/

Related News


Melon Breeze Smoothie
George Seamless Shaping Slimmer
Bosutinib
The Starbucks Keto White Drink Is The Newest Keto Diet Obsession
Ariana Ost Doily Place Card Napkin Holder, Size One Size - Metallic
Middle Age Weight Loss: Tips for Success
Halloween brainteaser shows a bat hiding among spooky objects
You Can’t Label People – It’s Just Not Possible’
Introducing Marie Claire’s March Issue Cover Star
9 Popular Foods That Are Total Frauds
Cameron to set targets for women in boardrooms
How to Calculate Your Net Worth
Asparagus Quiche



Date: 16.12.2018, 18:42 / Views: 32545