Intuniv-Is this Jude's breakthrough??!



IntunivReviews

people have reviewed this drug
4 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
5 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (11/1/2018)

RatedIntunivfor Attention Deficit DisorderReport

Total lifestyle change! My daughter was diagnosed with ADD and ODD. She was put on intuniv and although we had some dose adjustments, the med is a Mommy's dream! I have my daughter back. Before she was mean, hateful and dangerous. School was a no go, teachers came to our house. it was awful. Although this medication is not for all, for my daughter it was a blessing!

Report
1 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (5/1/2018)

RatedIntunivfor Attention Deficit DisorderReport

I’ve come a long way since taking this pill, and it ruined me for two straight years. From 2010-2012 I was on this pill as a young kid, and the doctor left out the part where I was supposed to take it at night. I would be a zombie, constantly falling asleep in class and barely functioning like a normal human. I had hazy memory and that whole part of my life is a blur now. The medicine also can cause severe heart attacks if you’re not careful, and my friend lost her kidneys and even went into a psychotic episode while taking this pill. I advise strongly for anyone considering this med to stay away. Concerta is a good med that I’ve taken since then, and I can say that the side effects are much lesser and more manageable. This med is trash.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 9 months ago (3/6/2018)

RatedIntunivfor HypertensionReport

My son 13- has changed to intuniv- he's had to go back to 3mg as it just made him too tired. His grades have flat lined and detention after detention in his zero tolerance school- which is not good at all. He vows never to go back on Concerta as it makes him feel 'not himself' In a bit of a dilemma- as we need his grades up - but loath to force him back on to a stimulant option again. Sad

Report
5 Stars
Posted 11 months ago (12/18/2017)

RatedIntunivfor Attention Deficit DisorderReport

After the 3rd day of taking this, my anxiety symptoms were gone about 70%. I seriously felt like a new person BUT.... the dry mouth is not fun, but at 42 I’m finally feeling normal

Report
5 Stars
Posted 22 months ago (1/15/2017)

RatedIntunivfor Attention Deficit DisorderReport

My six year old has been on intuniv for five months now. We started at 1 mg and gradually increased to 4 mg. She is less impulsive, no change in appetite, she seems to listen better. She has tried several stimulants (adderall, focalin, Ritalin) and she has had increased tics, not eating or sleeping with the stimulants. The only issues I've noticed with the intuniv is lately she's been waking up through out the night with screaming episodes. I'm thinking it's the medicine needing to be reduced. Also trying to get her to swallow the pill has been difficult. She chews it or crushes it. Overall intuniv is a great solution.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 25 months ago (10/26/2016)

RatedIntunivfor Attention Deficit DisorderReport

My daughter with high functioning autism & ADD has been taking Intuniv for 3 years, since she was 10. She is small, with a fast metabolism & reacteps strongly to drugs so we started her on only 1/2 mg, after several weeks stepped up to 2 mg, which made her extremely sleepy, so we settled on 1mg. On the med her ability to focus is somewhat improved, she has been able to do homework without constant prompting, her angry outbursts are less frequent (daily instead of hourly), & her mood swings have gone down in magnitude. She's older & bigger now & the med seems to have less of an impact, so we're going to up the dose. Doc wants her on an SSRI also, but that's dumb, because she's not sad, she just hates school because she's autistic & a geek & a hormonal teenager. I think she just needs a bit more of the mellowing factor Intuniv gives her.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 35 months ago (12/9/2015)

RatedIntunivfor Attention Deficit DisorderReport

We give our 7 year old some 1mg of Intuniv ER for ADD... Inattention, but not hyperactive. At first he was sleepy so we have it to him at night. It's been about 10 months on the medicine and he was improved so much in school that it's amazing. He still has some Inattention issues, but before the medicine-- he was having meltdowns at school. Couldn't focus. Very impulsive. The Intuniv took about a month for us to really notice him doing better at school, but wow-- like I said, it's been super helpful. We feel a lot better not having to give him a "zombie" like medication too. The Intuniv ER is not a stimulant so he doesn't crash from it or anything. He takes it after school... Just in case it makes him tired.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 97 months ago (10/18/2010)

RatedIntunivfor Attention Deficit DisorderReport

My son was prescribed intuniv extended release 2 mg tablets to help treat his ADHD symptoms. He has been using this drug for over 6 months. We did not want to immediately use a drug in the stimulant group so this was a good alternative. For the first few weeks or so my son was extremely tired by early afternoon and would often fall asleep on the way home from school. His teachers did report an increase in focus and fewer ADHD symptoms. We knew the drug was working because the teachers had no prior knowledge of our son being placed on medication. We did have to up the dose from 1 mg to 2 mg after approx 5-6 months.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: ADHD: A new drug....Intuniv!

Intuniv Reviews
Intuniv Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Intuniv Reviews pictures

Intuniv Reviews forecast
Intuniv Reviews forecasting photo

Intuniv Reviews images
Intuniv Reviews pictures

Intuniv Reviews Intuniv Reviews new foto
Intuniv Reviews new photo

picture Intuniv Reviews
pics Intuniv Reviews

Watch Intuniv Reviews video
Watch Intuniv Reviews video

Communication on this topic: Intuniv Reviews, intuniv-reviews/
Discussion on this topic: Intuniv Reviews, intuniv-reviews/ , intuniv-reviews/

Related News


Mammograms: WhoNeedsThem
8 Tips to Stay in Shape During Racing Off-Season
How To Wear Double Breasted Blazers In Any Season
As a Rape Survivor, This is How I Talk About Consent With My Daughters
Von Willebrand Factor
Talking to Your Family About Parkinson’s-Related Dyskinesia
Why you shouldn’t worry about cholesterol
Southwest and American Airlines announce 1,000 bonuses for employees
These Prom Makeup Ideas Are Absolutely Stunning
Allergy Relief for Indoor Air Pollution



Date: 06.12.2018, 19:05 / Views: 82442